Joseph Lee
February 8, 2019
Leroy Magalogo
February 8, 2019
Photo

Luke Weeks

Location: NSW Central Coast

Experience: 1 to 2 years

Apprenticeship Preference: Carpentry

    A little bit about me...

    Hello, my name is Luke Weeks. I’m 23 years old and currently seeking an apprenticeship which will provide me with the tools and experience required to kickstart a long and rewarding career. Since 2017 I have completed 2 years of study at the University of Newcastle studying construction management whilst also working as an industrial tiling member for HIC Services sub-contracting for a variety of coal mines within the Hunter Valley region. I love working within a team however also work very well independently. I pride myself on my initiative, attention to detail as well as being an honest, positive and hardworking member of any team who is always looking to expand my skill set and help others around me excel. Growing up in country New South Wales I spent a lot of my years on the land surrounded by farm machinery and equipment, so it was very uncommon for me not to be holding a tool of some description. The construction industry has always been an intriguing passion of mine. I would love the opportunity to work alongside like-minded, driven individuals who share the same interests and passions as myself. From my current job I possess so many of the skills you are looking for in an apprentice. I also own a dual cab Hilux and many of my own tools. I’m very excited for what the future holds. I would love the opportunity to attend an interview and discuss the position with a member of your staff.